Skip to Content
Visit Muscogee Nation
January 3, 2018

News Release

Jan. 3, 2018

CONTACT Kristie Sewell
National Council Secretary
Okmulgee, OK 74447
(918) 758-1410


Muscogee (Creek) Nation National Council Announces Inauguration Date for Elected Officials

OKMULGEE, Okla. —The Muscogee (Creek) Nation, one of the largest Indian tribes in the United States with the original boundaries covering eight counties in northeastern Oklahoma and a tribal enrollment of 84,417 (as of December 5, 2017), will have their Inaugural ceremonies on Saturday, January 6, 2018 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Mound Building Auditorium, Capitol Complex.

The Inauguration is being held during a Special Session called by the current Speaker of the National Council, Lucian Tiger III. The Legislative Branch of the Tribal Government will take the Oath of Office for the Pale-Svhokkolat (20th) Session of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council. The Oath of Office will be conducted by Supreme Court Justice Amos McNac.

The following Representatives have been certified by the records of the Muscogee (Creek) Nation Election Board to take office in Pale-Svhokkolat (20th) Session (2018-2019) of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council.

Creek District                                                              Okmulgee District
Seat A – David Hill                                                     Seat A – Del Beaver
Seat B – Patrick Freeman, Jr.                                  Seat B – James Jennings

McIntosh District                                                      Tukvpvtce District
Seat A – Darrell Proctor                                            Seat A – Rufus Scott
Seat B – Adam Jones III                                           Seat B – Thomasene Yahola Osborn

Muskogee District                                                    Tulsa District
Seat A – Pete Beaver                                                 Seat A – Robert Hufft
Seat B – Joyce C. Deere                                          Seat B – Lucian Tiger III

Okfuskee District                                                     Wagoner/Roger/Mayes District
Seat A – Randall Hicks                                           Seat A – Johnnie Greene
Seat B – Travis Scott                                               Seat B – Mark Randolph