skip to Main Content

About Us

Muscogee (Creek) Nation Head Start is a multi-site Tribal Head Start program with a funded enrollment of 289 children and families. Head Start provides a no cost educational program for eligible children ages 3 to 5 years old. Our staff is dedicated to providing fun and exciting learning experiences. Families are always welcome and strongly encouraged to volunteer.

Our Vision:

To provide a program where pre-school age children are offered an early educational experience that will build the foundation to become a lifelong learner

Our Mission:

The mission of our Muscogee (Creek) Nation Head Start Program is to provide children and families a Comprehensive Early Childhood experience with parental, staff, community, and tribal involvement that will build the foundation for positive lifetime growth and development.

Value and Beliefs

  • Education: We value the education of our children; therefore, create a learning environment that enhances children’s abilities to succeed in school and later in life.
  • Family Services: We believe that services are family-centered; therefore, we value that children develop in the context of their family and culture, and parents are respected as the primary educators of their child.
  • Mvskoke Language: We value the Mvskoke language; therefore, we believe in efforts to preserve and teach with an emphasis on retaining the Mvskoke language that children will pass along to future generations.
  • Health: We empower children, and those involved with Head Start; therefore, we value healthy lifestyles, with an emphasis on developing self-care and wellness choices for life.
  • Nutrition: We believe that providing good nutrition is important in developing healthy nutrition habits; therefore, we value that staff and families working together will help in identifying children’s nutritional needs, cultural preferences, and dietary needs.
  • Transportation: We value the opportunity to provide safe transportation to our Head Start children and families.

Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Cora Camren Manager (918) 732-7901 CCamren@muscogeenation.com
Amanda Durrett Education/Disability Specialist/Mental Health (918) 732-7899 ADurrett@muscogeenation.com
April Fields Administrative Assistant (918) 732-7905 ApFields@muscogeenation.com
Dana Wells Health, ERSEA, and Transportation Specialist (918) 732-7897 Dwells@muscogeenation.com
Tina Ward Administrative Secretary (918) 732-7898 tward@muscogeenation.com
Sean Brady Facilities Coordinator (918) 732-7894 sbrady@muscogeenation.com
Teresa Jennings Parent Family Community Engagement Specialist 918-732-7893 tjennings@muscogeenation.com
Back To Top