Skip to Content

Legislative Branch

The legislative branch of the Muscogee Nation is comprised of a 16-member National Council elected by the Muscogee citizens for four-year terms. The National Council establishes the laws and approves the budgets of the Muscogee Nation. For more information about the legislative branch, find an agenda or watch an upcoming meeting, please visit The National Council’s website.

National Council Website